Red Radio Online

Community & Business News

Only a Bihari will rule Bihar, says Nitish

Nitish, who has made no NDA face for the CM post a poll issue, said, Will the PM rule the state as well? That way, we can say that this election is obviously between an outsider and me.

He said the Mahagathbandhan candidates will win majority of the seats in the first three phases of the polls. Even the deployment of a dozen central ministers in Bihar will not change the fate of NDA candidates in the next two phases.

Hitting out at PM Modi for terming Bihar a Bimaru state, the CM said Bihar created records in women empowerment, including 50% reservation for women in panchayat and local bodies. He also cited the examples of cycle and school uniform schemes for girls. In Bihar, the condition of roads, hospitals, electricity and law and order has significantly improved in the past one decade, he said.

If the Mahagathbandhan comes to power, we will start working on the seven points of development, which include construction of pathways and drainage system. Every family in villages will be get pure drinking water, electricity and credit cards for students to pursue higher education, Nitish said again.

On Indo-Nepal relations, he said Nepal is turning hostile towards India because of certain shortcomings in the countrys foreign policy.

The JD(U) is contesting from Bajpatti and Belsand while the RJD has fielded its candidates from Runnisaidpur, Sitamarhi, Parihar and Sursand. Congress has its candidates in Riga and Bathnaha in Sitamarhi district. Dr Ranju Geeta, a minister in Nitish government, is facing RLSP candidate Rekha Kumari Gupta in Bajpatti whereas state RJD chief Ram Chandra Purbey is facing BJPs Gayatri Devi in Parihar constituency. In the lone seat in Sheohar, JD(U) MLA Md Sarfuddin is locked in a triangular contest against Samajwadi party candidate Ajit Kumar Jha and HAM-S nominee Lovely Anand.

Comments are currently closed.